New Telegraph

Shake up as NAF appoints new spokesperson, others

The Nigerian Air Force (NAF) has announced the appointment of new Branch Chiefs, Air Officers Commanding (AOCs), Commandants of Tri-Service Institutions and other functionaries, including a new Director of Public Relations and Information (DOPRI).

The NAF said the appointments were part of routine exercises aimed at re-invigorating operational effectiveness and enhancing service delivery. The statement reads: “The newly appointed Branch Chiefs are Air Vice Marshal (AVM) Dahiru Sanda, who is now the Chief of Defence Policy and Plans (CDPP), Defence Headquarters (DHQ), AVM Remigus Ekeh, erstwhile Chief of Standards and Evaluation Headquarters NAF (HQ NAF), who is now appointed Chief of Policy and Plans (COPP), HQ NAF, former AOC Mobility Command (MC), Yenagoa, AVM Ibukun Ojeyemi, is now appointed as the Chief of Air Intelligence (CAI), HQ NAF, while AVM Mahmud Madi has been appointed as the Air Secretary, HQ NAF.

“Also affected by the new appointments are; AVM Mahmoud Ahmed, who is now the Chief of Defence Transformation and Innovation (CDTI), DHQ, AVM Cletus Udeagulu is now the Chief of Communication Information Systems (CCIS), HQ NAF while AVM Isah Muhammad is appointed Chief of Administration, (COA), HQ NAF.

Read Previous

Man gets life sentence for having sex with teenage niece, others

Read Next

Naira falls to N411/$1 at I&E window

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *