New Telegraph

Lagos Ministry Of Health Gets 7 Permanent Secretaries

Governor Babajide Olusola Sanwó-Olu of Lagos State has appointed additional seven permanent secretaries in the State’s Ministry of Health.

A statement signed by the Head of Service (HoS), Hakeem Muri-Okunola revealed that the appointed officers, who are health workers have distinguished themselves in the state’s health services and their appointment was based on diligence and dedication to public services.

Their appointment, according to the statement, is also a sequel to a screening exercise conducted for them in April 2022.

Muri-Okunola listed the newly elected Permanent Secretaries to include Doctors Mabogunje Cecilia Abimbola, Bankole Olufunmilayo Olabisi, Zamba Olutoyin Emmanuela, Bowale Abímbólá, Lajide Oludayo Ibidunni, Asiyanbi Oladapo Olubanwo and Adeleke Monsurat.

While expressing confidence that the newly appointed officers would discharge their duties with utmost diligence and contribute to the realization of Governor Sanwo-olu’s THEME agenda, the HoS said the appointments take effect from Monday 10th, July 2023.

The HOS also disclosed that a date would be announced for the swearing-in and assignment of portfolios to the principal secretaries while congratulating them on their new appointments.

Read Previous

South Easterners Must End Monday Sit-At-Home For Peace To Reign –  Prophet Ikuru

Read Next

More and More People Transform Their Bodies With Weight Loss Pills