New Telegraph

Kwara gov inaugurates electoral, fiscal responsibility commissions

Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has inaugurated the Kwara State Independent Electoral Commission (KWSIEC). He also swore in the chair- man and members of the Kwara State Fiscal Responsibility Commission (FRC). The members of the KWSIEC are Okala Baba (Chairman); Edret Abel; Hassan Taiye Salam; Gbadeyan Yomi; Ndama Al-Hassan; Saka Balikis Kehinde; and Abdullah Amudat (members).

For FRC, the members are Abubakar Uthman (Chairman); Oyedun Funke (member); Yusuf Aremu (member); and Abdul Lukpada (member). The governor said: “I charge all of you to consider this as an important duty to our state. I also assure you of our full support to conduct the local government polls, which would usher in new leadership specifically for grassroots development.

“I urge you to discharge your duties in accordance with your oath of office. It is also important for you to properly engage with all the stakeholders in the electoral process, especially the political parties and the populace.” AbdulRazaq enjoined members of the FRC to operate within the confines of the law, noting this will help to promote fiscal discipline, accountability, and effective service delivery to the people of the state.

Read Previous

Ajaokuta: Steel workers worried over FG’s concessioning plans

Read Next

Agric researchers unveil bean genome to boost food security

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *