New Telegraph

FULL LIST: 9-Month After, Adeleke Appoints Commissioners

Following months of anticipation, the Governor of Osun State, Sen. Ademola Adeleke has finally named the commissioners that would help pilot the affairs of the state.

New Telegraph recalls that Governor Adeleke has been in charge of the state administration since taking the oath of office on November 27, 2022.

The opposition party All Progressives Congress (APC), has criticised Adeleke for running the government without a cabinet since he took the oath of office.

However, nine months after taking over as the governor of the state, Adeleke forwarded to the State Assembly a list of his commissioner and special adviser selections.


The names were read aloud by the speaker, Rt. Hon. Adewale Egbedun during Friday’s plenary.

The Nominees are:

1. Barr. Oladosu Babatunde
2.Prince Bayo Ogungbangbe
3. Mr Sesan Epharaim Oyedele
4. Barr. Kolapo Alimi
5. Mr Soji Ajeigbe
6. Mr Moshood Olalekan Olagunju
7. Hon. George Alabi
8. Hon. Sunday Olufemi Oroniyi
9. Mr. Abiodun Bankole Ojo
10. Dr. Basiru Tokunbo Salami
11. Mr Morufu Ayofe
12. Mr Sola Ogungbile
13. Rev. Bunmi Jenyo
14. Mrs Ayo Awolowo
15. Barr. Wole Jimi Bada
16. Hon. Dipo Eluwole
17. Alh. Rasheed Aderibigbe
18. Prof. Morufu Ademola Adeleke
19. Mr Adeyemo Festus Ademola
20. Mr Olabiyi Anthony Odunlade
21. Barr. Jola Akintola
22. Hon. Mayowa Adejorin
23. Mrs Adenike Folashade Adeleke
24. Mr Tola Faseru
25. Alh. Ganiyu Ayobami Olaoluwa

Read Previous

Private Sector Demands More Waivers As Tinubu Suspends Taxes

Read Next

Milan, Chelsea Reach Agreement For Pulisic