New Telegraph

BREAKING: Adeleke Submits Commissioners’ List To Osun Assembly

Governor Ademola Adeleke has submitted a full list of commissioners and special advisers to the Osun State House of Assembly.

He submitted the list on Tuesday through the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Rt Honourable Adewale Egbedun

The list is to be read at the plenary session of the Assembly when it resumes from its recess early next week.

Recall that the House of Assembly had gone on recess after the inauguration to allow the new lawmakers to get prepared for legislative business and for the logistics of House operations to be firmed up for the newly inaugurated Assembly.

This is contained in a statement signed by the spokesperson to the Governor, Mallam Olawale Rasheed, and made available to journalists in Osogbo, on Tuesday.

” His Excellency has finalized the commissioners’ list and submitted same to the State Assembly. The House is resuming next week and expectedly, the House Speaker will disclose the names to his colleagues to commence screening of nominees.

“The Governor and the state leadership have done the needful and the public should expect the list to be made public sooner than later.

“The delay was clearly due to many factors, namely the protracted litigation on the outcome of the governorship election and the general elections covering the state Assembly, National Assembly, and the presidential elections.

” The good thing is that the long wait is over. The long-awaited commissioners’ list here”, the Spokesperson posited.


Read Previous

Tajudeen Abass, Kalu Will Lead Reps To Greater Heights – Agbese

Read Next

Guinness World Records Sends Strong Message To Nigerians Amid Masseur Collapse