New Telegraph

Akeredolu swears in 14 Commissioners, 7 Special Advisers, son as DG.

Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has sworn in 14 commissioners as well as seven Special Advisers into the state’s executive council.

The governor also sworn in his son, Babajide, who was appointed as the Director General, Performance and Project Implementation Monitoring Unit, (PPIMU).

The appointment of the commissioners was coming nine months after four commissioners were sworn shortly after the second term inauguration of the governor.

Akeredolu charged them charged them to hit the ground running and remain on the path of engendering sustainable development in the state.

The governor, while speaking at the swearing-in ceremony, which held at the International Culture and Event Centre, DOME, Alagbaka, Akure, the state capital, urged the appointees to play their part in the realisation of his vision for the good people of the state.

While tasking them to synergise efforts for the continued growth and an integrated approach to governance, with a view to attaining economic prosperity in the state, Akeredolu said: “This administration has been engaging members of the young generation on whose tender shoulders the future of this great country rests. We will continue to engage worthy youths regardless of the degree of affinity or otherwise. Only the fit and proper will join us.

“It is our resolve to invite anyone with requisite expertise to solve specific problems. We are indeed lucky that, amidst the plenitude of highly qualified men and women in the state, we have been able to choose the members of the state’s Executive Council.

“These new appointees met the shortlist, either through positive recommendations by eminent personalities in the state or by sheer hard work, professionalism and unalloyed loyalty to our administration and the state.”

Akeredolu added that: “This administration, under our leadership, intends to sanction, with speed, any aberrant attitudes which may likely portray it as reckless and insensitive. Consequently, all accounting officers in the ministries, departments and agencies of the government must exercise a lot of care in managing the affairs of their respective charges.”

On the creation of the PPIMU which his son will be heading as DG, Akeredolu said the need to recalibrate his administration’s development agenda gave rise to the unit which he said will assist in ensuring value for all resources being deployed by government.

The commissioner nominees are: Mrs Bamidele Ademola Olateju (Akoko South East), Adefarati Adegboyega (Akoko South West), Fatai Olotu (Akoko North East), Julianah Oshadahun (Akoko North West), Dele Ologun (Akure North), Sunday Adekunle (Idanre) and Razak Obe (Ifedore).

Others include: Dr. Banji Awolowo Ajaka (Ilaje), Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan (Irele), Yetunde Adeyanju (Odigbo), Femi Agagu (Okitipupa), Hon. Akinlosotu (Ondo East) Hon. Lola Fagbemi (Ondo West) and Chief Olayato Aribo (Ose).

The seven nominated Special Advisers include, Victor Ategbole, Mrs Wunmi Ilawole, Tobi Ogunleye, Dr. Jibayo Adeyeye, Mrs Olamide Falana, Francis Adedayo Faduyile and Mr Niyi Oseni.


Read Previous

Senator Dadu’ut fumes as gunmen kill 7 in Wase LGA of Plateau

Read Next

NAWOJ demands immediate repair of roads in S’South zone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *